Hello Sunshine

Hi everyone. I’m here with a card featuring some older Simon Says Stamp products. I am entering this card for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge. 

The theme for this week is Summer Sunshine

Here is my card –

I started this card with panel of Neenah Solar White card stock. I masked the left side and repeatedly stamped the sun image from the Color and Sunshine stamp set using Butter Bar ink from Hero Arts. For the centers of the sun, I used a circle stamp from Love This with the same Butter Bar ink. For some separation, I used the Butter Bar ink and applied it directly to the paper so I could cut a strip with the same yellow shade as my stamping. I cut the colored strip to 1/4 inch and attached it to the card.

For the sentiment, I used a greeting from the Color and Sunshine set and stamped it with Versafine Onyx Black ink and heat embossed it with clear embossing powder.

To finish the card, I adhered some Marigold sequins from Pretty Pink Posh with the Ranger Multi Matte medium liquid glue. I attached the panel to the card base made from Simon Says Stamp Sunshine card stock.

That’s it for this card. For a complete list of the all the tools and products I used, please check the supply list below.

SUPPLY LIST:

  1. Neenah Solar White card stock
  2. Simon Says Stamp Sunshine card stock
  3. Simon Says Stamp Color and Sushine
  4. Simon Says Stamp Love This
  5. Hero Arts ink in Butter Bar
  6. Versafine Onyx Black ink
  7. American Crafts Zing Clear Embossing Powder
  8. Pretty Pink Posh Marigold sequins
  9. Scotch Foam Tape
  10. Elmer’s Glue Dot Runner
  11. Ranger Multi Matte Medium Liquid Glue
One thought on “Hello Sunshine

  1. These yellows make me smile, Malini, and they’re perfect for our sunshine challenge! Thanks for playing along with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

Leave a Reply

