Sending You Buckets of Happy

STN_participant

Hi everyone! I’m here today with a card for Day 1 of Online Card Classes. The class is all about stencils and different ways we can use them. For day 1, it was the basic use stencils using sponging and spritzing. To be honest, this was the only way I thought stencils could be used. Of course I was wrong and the next 3 days of classes showed me that.

Here is my card —

Sending You Buckets of Happy

 

I started this card with some Citrus Yellow card stock from Neenah Creative Collection cut to a standard size card with the fold on top. For the panel, I used panel of Neenah Solar White cut to 5 1/2 by 3 inches. I masked of the center line with some Post It sticky tape. For the background, I used an inexpensive flower stencil I got at Hobby Lobby for less than 3 dollars. It had different sizes of flowers which I used. I sponged the flowers randomly throughout the panel using Memento inks in Rosebud, Tangelo, Dandelion, Bahama Blue and Grape Jelly. For the masked sentiment area, I used the Love This stamp set from Simon Says Stamp. I selectively stamped the Sending You Buckets of Love sentiment using Memento Tuxedo Black but did not ink the word love. Instead I used happy and placed the it’s gonna be ok” sentiment below. To finish the card, I placed to think strips of Bazzil’s Pansy card stock as a side border which gives the card a finished look.

SUPPLY LIST
1. Neenah Creative Collections card stock in Citrus Yellow
2. Neenah Solar White card stock
3. Bazzill card stock in Pansy
4. flower stencil from Hobby Lobby
5. SSS stamp set – Love This
6. Memento Inks  – Tuxedo Black, Rosebud, Tangelo, Dandelion, Bahama Blue, Grape Jelly
7. Imagine Crafts sponge daubers
8. Post It sticky tape
9. AdTech adhesive dot runner
 

That’s it for this  card. I will do some more homework cards for days 2-4 first but I will be back later in the week with a card the is the CASE of an amazing card that Debby Hughes shared on Day 1.

Thank you for reading!