Thank You For Everything

Hi everyone! I’m here today with a thank you card. It seems like I have been on a thank you card kick lately. I used one my favorite stamps from Simon Says Stamp. It is the Life Is A Journey set. I got this set from the September card kit and I have been in love with it.

The techniques I used for this card came from a tip that Laura Bassen shared during the Clean and Simple – One Layer Cards from Online Card Classes.

Here is my card —

Thank You For Everything Flowers

 

I started this card with Neenah Solar White card stock cut to a standard size card. I used the dots stencil from The Crafter’s Workshop and sponged it with some Memento Desert Storm ink. I also used the Simon Says Stamp Banner stencil and sponged it on the center with more Desert Sand ink.

For the flowers, I used the Simon Says Stamp Life is a Journey set and various shadow ink colors from Hero Arts (I will list them in the supply list below). I stamped a random pattern using the various flowers and leaves from the set diagonally.

For the sentiment, I used the “thank you” and “for everything” stamps from the same SSS set. I stamped the thank you on the stenciled banner and the “for everything” below the banner using Hero Arts Cup O’ Joe ink.

The technique that Laura shared was that we can show dimension through some illusion by layering inks.

SUPPLY LIST:
1. Neenah Solar White card stock
2. The Crafter’s Workshop Dot Stencil
3. Simon Says Stamp Life is a Journey set
4. Hero Arts Shadow Inks (Green Hills, Ultra Pink, Passion Flower, Cornflower
     Blue, Fresh Peach, Soft Cantaloupe, Butter Bar, Tide Pool, Lemon Yellow,
     Mint Julep, Cup o’ Joe)
5. Memento Ink in Desert Sand

 

This is shared for the Work It Wednesday feature over at the Simon Says Stamp blog 

That’s it for this card. Thanks for reading!