Thanks For Being There

WC_participant

Hi everyone! I’m back with another homework card from the current Online Card Class – Watercolor for Cardmakers. Today’s card is a lesson from Day 3 where we looked into coloring images using watercolor. I was very inspired by Shari’s technique so I decided to try it out.

Here is my card –

Thanks For Being There

For the main circle element, I used the Quatrefoil background stamp from Stampabilities and stamped it on Strathmore Watercolor paper using VersaMark ink. I embossed it using the Hero Arts white embossing powder. I colored the different compartments with the Tim Holtz Distress inks. I swiped some on my craft mat and added a spritz of water and picked up the ink with a paint brush (please check the supply list for the complete list of colors I used). I decided to cut out the piece and make it a circle.

For the sentiment, I used the Simon Says Stamp Thanks set and stamped a sentiment. I stamped the “Thanks” on some Bazzill Candy Hearts card stock cut using the Small Banner Shapes from SSS. Then I stamped the second part of the sentiment on some vellum. I attached the panel to the front of the base.

To finish the card, I added some sequins from Pretty Pink Posh and Lawn Fawn. (complete color list in the supply list)

That’s it for this card. Thanks for reading. I will be back with more cards from the class.

SUPPLY LIST:
1. Neenah Desert Storm card stock
2. Strathmore Watercolor paper
3. Vellum
4. Bazzill Candy Hearts card stock
5. Stampabilities Quatrefoil background stamp
6. Hero Arts white embossing powder
7. Tim Holtz Distress Inks (Picked Raspberry, Spiced Marmalade, Mustard      
     Seed, Peacock Feathers, Salty Ocean, Seedless Preserves)
8. Scotch Foam tape
9. Pretty Pink Posh sequins (Pink Peonies, Pansy, Tangerine, Lemon Drop,
     Sparkling Clear)
10. Lawn Fawn sequins (Into the Woods – light blue sequins in the mix)
11. Glossy Accents