Flying By To Say Hi

Hey everyone. Today I’m sharing a card I made a while back for a friend but never blogged about it. This was a technique that I learned from Kristina during the Pattern Play Online Card Class. The topic was on how to make the most of large patterns. This was an idea Kristina shared for her card which I really liked.

Here’s my card —

Flying By To Say Hi

I started this card with some Neenah Dessert Storm card stock as the base for the card. This is a standard size landscape card with the fold on top. For the patterned paper, I used a print with large butterflies from ColorBok’s Miso Pretty collection. I cut the paper to 4 x 5 1/4 and then further cut it into triangles. I adhered each piece with a small  gap between them to give it a panel look. Then I cut a piece of clove card stock from Neenah into a 3/4 inch strip. I used the stamp from Lawn Fawn’s Flying By To Say Hi as the sentiment for the card with Versamark ink and the Martha Stewart white embossing powder. I also accented the strip and made a ribbon edge. I choose a butterfly die cut from the ColorBok Miso Pretty 12×12 collection and adhered that with foam adhesive. I finished off the card by rounding the bottom corners.

SUPPLY LIST:
1. Neenah Dessert Storm card stock
2. Neenah Creative Collection Clove card stock
3. ColorBok Miso Pretty patterned paper (butterfly paper and butterfly die cut)
4. Lawn Fawn’s Flying By To Say Hi (stamp (sentiment only)
5. VersaMark Ink
6. Martha Stewart white embossing powder

That’s it for today. Thanks for reading! 🙂

Leave a comment